Local Officers and Coordinators

Meet the officers and coordinators of Mensa of Western Washington. We are all volunteers.

MWW Elected Officers

President Mark Glancey
1st Vice President Michelle Rakshys
2nd Vice President Tracey Guice
Treasurer Paul Ferrari
Recording Secretary CathyRaye Hyland

MWW Appointed Officers

Bylaws Chair Gregory Gadow
Community Activities Programs Volunteer needed
Elections Susan Brown
Facebook Coordinators Wendy Hutchison, Angela Kokinakos
GenX Coordinator Tracey Guice
GenY Coordinator Greg Chandra
Gifted Children Coordinator CathyRaye Hyland
Library Coordinator Julia Shozen
Members-at-Large CathyRaye Hyland, Debarijit “Greg” Chandra, Andras Blake, Angela Kokinakos
Membership CathyRaye Hyland
Ombudsman Susan Beecher
Program Chair Angela Kokinakos
Publicity Volunteer needed
Scholarship Chair Michelle Rakshys
Sight Coordinator Angela Kokinakos
Testing Coordinator Michelle Rakshys
Proctors Brenda Tibeau, Jim Dewey, Susan McPheron, Meredith Neal, Ramdas Vaidyanathan
Two volunteers needed
 Election Nominating Committee

Susie Bartels, Ashutosh Singh, Ramdas Vaidyanathan

Staff of Web Site

Webmeister Jeannie Boag
Assistant Webmeister Cathy Sullivan
Web Calendar Editor Patrick O’Leary

Staff of ToteMs (our MWW newsletter)

ToteMs Editor Angela Kokinakos
Assistant Editors Wendy Hutchison, Michelle Stewart, Katie Pennella
Calendar Editor David Daurelle
Circulation Manager Marc Maurer

MWW Area Coordinators

FaceBook Wendy Hutchison, Angela Kokinakos
Bellingham Suzanne Appel-Farrington
Boeing Volunteer needed
Eastside Jim Dewey
Everett Kathleen Prom
Grays Harbor County Robert Amundson
Lewis County Gordon Bellevue
North Olympia Peninnsula Susan Grantham
Pacific Lutheran University Susan Harmon
Point Roberts Diana Powell
Port Angeles Volunteer needed
South Sound Judy Anderson
University of Washington Volunteer needed
West Sound Art Day

Region 8 (includes MWW)

Regional Vice Chairman SueAnn Gilmore
  • Search

  • Northwest Indian hummingbird
  • Login

  • Northwest Indian salmon
  • SteerCom meeting

    The Steering Committee will not meet in December. The next meeting will be at 5:00 pm on January 20th at the Shoreline Fire Department Training Center. See the Monthly Gatherings page under the Gatherings menu for location directions.
  • $$$$$$

    Members, are you interested in the MWW bank balance? See the article on the SteerCom Announcements page for the latest Treasurer's statement.
  • Members, don't miss out!

    MWW occasionally sends out important email announcements. Please add the following email address to the list of approved senders in your email account to make sure you receive them: noreply@americanmensa.org
  • News page for Members!!

    Members, see the latest news and announcements for members only, on the News! News! News! page in the Members section of this website.
  • Facebook, Forums, Twitter

    Members, to connect socially with one another, post on the Mensa of Western Washington Facebook group, interact on the Forums page of this website, and tweet on @WWMensa!
  • Northwest Indian bird
  • This ACE Award from American Mensa recognizes MWW as a Local Group that meets or exceeds communications standards in newsletters, websites, and social media. This ACE Award from American Mensa recognizes MWW as a Local Group that meets or exceeds communications standards in newsletters, websites, and social media.